Cabinet Ministers of Haryana

A cabinet is high-ranking state officials’ body which consists of leaders of the executive branch. The members of cabinet are known as Cabinet Ministers.

The three main functions of cabinet ministers’ are:

  1. It directs government policy and takes decision on national issues.
  2. They spend most of the time on discussing the current national problems to reach their solution.
  3. They present bills/ propose laws for their respective departments.

In Haryana, the BJP (Bhartiya Janata Party) has formed the government for the second time. The leader of BJP and a key RSS man Manohar Lal Khattar and JJP president Dushyant Chautala took oath as CM and Deputy CM.

Chief Minister – Manohar Lal Khattar

Deputy Chief Minister – Dushyant Chautala

List of cabinet ministers

Minister NameConstituencyDepartment
Anil VijAmbala Cant·          Home.
·          Urban Local Bodies.
·          Health.
·          Medical Education & Research.
·          AYUSH.
·          Technical Education.
·          Science and Technology.
Kanwar Pal GujjarJagadhri·          Education.
·          Forests.
·          Tourism.
·          Parliamentary Affairs.
·          Hospitality.
·          Art and Cultural affairs.
Mool Chand SharmaBallabgarh·          Transport.
·          Mines and Geology.
·          Skill development and Industry Training
·          Elections.
Ranjit Singh ChautalaRania·          Power.
·          New and Renewable energy.
·          Jails.
Jai Prakash DalalLoharu·          Agriculture and Farmers welfare.
·          Animal husbandry and Dairying.
·          Fisheries.
·          Law and Legislative.
Banwari LalBawal·          Cooperation.
·          Welfare of SCs and BCs.